Three Things

Three things I wish I had known about Baseball are mostly how to be prepared for watching a proffesional game. These are three things I wish i had known before I became a fan and I hope it will help you.

  1. First of all you should bring warm clothes because most of the time it’s pretty cold there, also you want to wear your teams apparel for example,  if your favorite team is the san francisco giants you can wear a giants sweatshirt, t-shirt, or hat. If you dont have any of your teams apparel you can either buy some at http://shop.mlb.com/home/index.jsp or at the stadium where they have multiple stands filled with clothes for your team. You can also  just wear your teams colors, for example orange and black.
  2. The second thing I wish I had known was to bring a lot of money. Most of the time the  food, drinks, etc, are very expensive. Another thing you can do is bring your own food or drinks.
  3. The third thing I wish I knew about baseball when I first became a fan was the palyers and how the game worked. It isn’t much fun watching a game that you don’t understand which is why it might be good to either ask a friend or a parent,”who is on the giants now” or ask them questions during the game like why was that and out, etc. You can also check online to look at your favorite teams roster http://mlb.mlb.com/index.jsp, or you can watch sports shows so you can understand the game better.

Those are the three things I wish I had known about going to a baseball game and I hope it helps you.

Leave a comment